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REFUND INSTRUCTIONS

Kansas statue allows for a refund of the unused portion of the motor vehicle taxes if the resident of Kansas has established residence in another state.

Instructions:  The following items shall be submitted to the County Treasurer’s Office in which the motor vehicle was registered.

1) Kansas owner’s registration receipt, or enclose $1.00 for a duplicate.

2) A copy of the applicant’s current out-of-state registration.

3) A copy of the applicant’s current out-of-state Driver’s License.

4) The Kansas registration license plate. (If applicable)

(   ) If the state you are currently residing in required you to surrender your Kansas License plate, please check the box to the left.

5) PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM WITH OTHER SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION.

6) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER ______________________________.

SIGNATURE __________________________________________________________

If the vehicle was leased, we need a copy of the lease agreement or a relinquishment from the leasing company in order for the check to made to you &/or the leasing company.

The Division of Vehicles has developed these instructions.  Law requires items 1, 2 and 3.  Law also requires item 4 if applicable.

REFUNDS OF LESS THAN $5.00 WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.

Mail documents to:


Leavenworth County Treasurer


300 Walnut, Suite 105


Leavenworth, KS 66048
COUNTY OF LEAVENWORTH





300 Walnut St – Suite 105


Leavenworth, Kansas 66048-2725


(913) 684-0430


Fax (913) 684-0436











From the office of Janice Van Parys, County Treasurer


Email: jvanparys@leavenworthcounty.org











